Permissions: You must have Provider Permissions.
If you invited a Client to the Client Portal you can revoke their intake form(s) until the client has completed and signed them.
You cannot revoke the form(s) until they create their Client Portal account.
- Check if Client has an Active Client Portal Account.
- Click the General Documents tab and scroll to Shared Forms.
- Click Revoke under Actions to remove client access to form.
NOTE: Once the client completes and signs the form(s) they cannot be revoked and the status will change to Completed and no Actions will be displayed.